How far away is pluto from earth?

At its most distant, when the two bodies are on the opposite sides of the sun from one another, Pluto lies 4.67 billion miles (7.5 billion kilometers) from Earth. At their closest, the two are only 2.66 billion miles (4.28 billion km) apart.

---

At its most distant point, when Pluto and Earth are on the opposite sides of the Sun from each other, they are separated by about 7.5 billion km/4.67 billion mi. The closest approach of Pluto to Earth is when the dwarf planet is at only 4.28 billion km/2.66 billion mi from us