Is there such thing as a queen mosquito?

There is no queen mosquito. However, if you have been bitten by a mosquito, it was a female. Male mosquitoes feed on flower nectar, but females need a blood meal before they can lay eggs. The female’s saliva contains an anti-coagulant that lets her more easily suck up her meal.