What is an egg made out of?

All eggs, whether from a bird, a reptile, or a mammal, are the female reproductive products. In most animals, they are so tiny you need a microscope to see them. In birds and reptiles, they are larger and have a hard shell around them. Inside, however, is the embryo and the liquid food source..