What is turbinado sugar?

Turbinado sugar is from pure cane sugar extract. Turbinado sugar is brown, looking like brown sugar, but paler in color with a subtle molasses flavor.

---

a type of partially refined light brown cane sugar similar to demerara but with larger crystals.