Was there a war in nineteen eighty two?

There is almost always a war somewhere on Earth. In 1982, there was the Iran-Iraq war still happening, the Falklands War between Great Britain & Argentina, the Cambodian-Vietnamese War ongoing, a Central African Republic coup d'erat attempt, the Somaliland War of Independence, & others.