What does c. v. s. pharmacy mean?

CVS stands for Consumer Value Stores. Founded in Massachusetts in the 1960s to sell health and beauty products, now the company is a healthcare giant operating traditional pharmacies, a mail order pharmacy service, walk-in clinics, and health insurance provider Aetna.