What's the difference between soy sauce and teriyaki sauce?

Teriyaki sauce utilizes soy sauce as an actual base but includes a number of other ingredients. It usually produces a sweeter flavor, while soy sauce is more salty in nature. ... Teriyaki includes all of the ingredients of soy sauce with brown sugar, ginger, and garlic in addition.