Is i. z. a. word?

Iz is not a word but it is the nickname for Israel Kamakawiwo'ole.

---

No, I-Z does not spell an actual English word. It's sometimes used as an alternate spelling of "is," properly spelled I-S, but that's generally limited to stylized slang.