What is a four eyed fish?

The four-eyed fishes are a genus, Anableps, of fishes in the family Anablepidae. They have eyes raised above the top of the head and divided in two different parts, so that they can see below and above the water surface at the same time. Four-eyed fish. A. anableps, Dégrad des Cannes, French Guiana.