When did america enter the vietnam war?

On March 8, 1965, the first American combat troops waded ashore at China Beach north of Da Nang. This marked the beginning of America's involvement of the Vietnam war.

---

March 8, 1965

---

According to Wikipedia, "The role of the United States in the Vietnam War began after World War II and escalated into full commitment during the Vietnam War from 1955 to 1973."