What's the difference between all groton and scalloped potatoes?

Scalloped potatoes consist of thinly sliced potatoes layered in a casserole dish and baked with heavy cream or milk (or a combination of the two). The cream is often infused with an aromatic, such as garlic or fresh herbs. Potatoes au gratin has grated cheese sprinkled between the layers.

---

First it's augrautin potatoes - means with cheese. Scalloped - means not cheese - usually uses just milk.