What does pie look like?

Pies are traditionally made in a round pie pan. Fruit pies have a top & bottom crust & are baked to a beautiful, golden brown. Cream pies usually just have a bottom crust, a type of cream filling, & often a topping, such as whipped cream or meringue. There are also savory pies, like chicken pot pie.