How many legs does spider-man have?

All spiders have eight legs. They also have two small appendages at the front that are modified legs; these are called pedipalps. Sometimes spiders will lose a leg (or more) in an encounter with a predator, so occasionally one will see spiders with 7 or fewer legs.F