What's the longest song ever made?

Answers.com states that the longest song that has already been recorded is by noise band Bull of Heaven, "The Chosen Priest and Apostle of Infinite Space” and is over two months long. However, a song called Longplayer has been recording for the last 11 years and is planned for completion in 2999.

---

The longest officially released song is "The Rise and Fall of Bossanova" by Michael and Kelley Bostwick. It lasts 13 hours and 23 minutes and it was released on November first 2016.

---

The longest officially released song is The Rise and Fall of Bossanova by Michael and Kelley Bostwick. It lasts 13 hours and 23 minutes and it was released on November first 2016. Michael and Kelley Bostwick beat the current record by more than 10 hours to regain their title.

---

The longest officially released song is "The Rise and Fall of Bossanova" by PC III (USA) which lasts 13 hr 23 min 32 sec, released on 1 November 2016.