How long do you cook a dump cake?

You take canned pineapple and cherries and dump them, juice and all,in a 9 by 13 cake pan.Then take vanilla dry cake mix and put it on top of the pineapple and cherry filling. Even it out and cut slices of butter and layer them all across the top of the dry cake mix.Bake at 350 for 35 to 40 minutes.