Did they stop making two dollar bills?

They stopped making $2 bills in 1966 and started making them again in a new design in 1976. They are still making $2 bills, they just don't print them often.

---

2 dollar bills are still made and are legal tender in the United States of America. As to why they're not accepted in many places, not many people are familiar with them. There are so few of them in circulation that most people don't see them on a daily or even weekly basis.