Why is it called butter chicken?

Butter chicken, also known as murgh makhani, was invented in the Indian city of Calcutta by chef Kundan Lal Gujral who added tomato puree to his chicken curry after running out of butter one day. It's called that because the cook uses so much butter & yogurt to make the recipe.