What does t. h. i. e. r. mean?

T-H-I-E-R is a misspelling of "their," which is correctly spelled T-H-E-I-R. It's the third-person possessive pronoun, basically meaning, "belonging to them." I have my stuff, you have your stuff, and they have their stuff.