How do you keep chipmunks away?

How to keep chipmunks away? Away from what? Chipmunks are intelligent and resourceful little creatures, like some humans. Without killing them, some methods include barriers, scents, and sounds. Experiment. Your chipmunks might be smart enough to thwart one method but not another.