How to take care of a venus flytrap?

Keep in plastic pot with good drainage. Use a 1:1 mixture of peat moss, and horticultural sand or gravel. Water with distilled water or rainwater. Give 12 hours of direct sunlight. Feed them small insects if they appear unhealthy. less water and sun needed during dormancy. Prune. Don't let flower.