What was the recall on jif peanut butter?

The J. M. Smucker Co. is recalling select Jif® peanut butter products sold in the U.S. due to potential Salmonella contamination. The recalled peanut butter was distributed nationwide in retail stores and other outlets. Recalled products include products with lot codes 1274425 – 2140425.