Is john mayer black?

John Clayton Mayer is a Caucasian, American singer-songwriter and record producer. Born in Bridgeport, Connecticut, Mayer attended Berklee College of Music in Boston, but disenrolled and moved to Atlanta in 1997 with Clay Cook.