Who owns the bahamas what country?

They are an independent country. No one owns them. No. Although the Bahamas gained Independance from the UK in 1973, the British monarch still head of state, represented by a Bahamian Governor-General, although executive power rests mostly with the Prime Minister.

---

The Bahamas is an independent country that is part of the Commonwealth, having gained its independence from Britain in 1973.