Who is the famed poet of lesbos?

The answer to the crossword clue "Famed Poet of Lesbos" is SAPPHO. Sappho is known for her lyric poetry, written to be sung while accompanied by music. In ancient times, Sappho was widely regarded as one of the greatest lyric poets.