Who is the cartoonist thomas?

Thomas Nast (1840-1902) was a political cartoonist considered to be the "Father of the American Cartoon.” Born in Landau, Germany, Nast’s family immigrated to New York City when he was six. Nast showed an interest in drawing from an early age.