How long does it take to cook a hamburger on a george foreman grill?

On a George Foreman Grill, Pre Heat the grill for about 3 minutes. Burgers take 3 minutes for medium rare. If you like them more on the well done side, grill for up to 5 to 6 minutes.

---

5 to 6 minutes: Cook 1.5-inch-thick burgers 3 to 5 minutes for medium-rare, 5 to 6 minutes for medium or 6 to 8 minutes for well-done. Cook burgers thinner than 1.5 inch about 1 minute less and burgers thicker than 1.5 inch about 1 minute longer.