When was the last mission to the moon?

December 1972

---

The last time a person visited the moon was in December 1972, during NASA's Apollo 17 mission. Over the decades, NASA has planned to send people back to the moon but has yet to succeed

---

The last manned mission to the moon so far was Apollo 17 which left the lunar surface on December 14, 1972.