What is the name of the duke of windsor?

Duke of Windsor was a title in the Peerage of the United Kingdom. It was created on 8 March 1937, for King Edward VIII, following his abdication on 11 December 1936. The dukedom is named for the town where Windsor Castle is situated. Windsor has been the house name of the royal family since 1917.