How long does an orchid flower last?

According to orchidsmadeeasy.com, How long your orchid flowers last, greatly depends on the variety of orchid as well as the care that the blooms receive. Phalaenopsis orchids, one of the most popular types, normally bloom 1-2 times a year and the blooms can last anywhere from 60-120 days.

---

That depends on the species of orchid. The most popular household orchid is the phalaenopsis which typically blooms once a year for three months.