Are there any bears in maryland?

Yes, due to habitat recovery and regional conservation programs, Maryland is now home to a healthy population of bears. Currently, Maryland has a breeding population of black bears in the four westernmost counties (Garrett, Allegany, Washington, and Frederick).

---

Due to habitat recovery and regional conservation programs, Maryland is now home to a healthy population of bears. Currently, Maryland has a breeding population of black bears in the four westernmost counties