Why is it called the super bowl?

It is true that Kansas City Chiefs owner and AFL founder Lamar Hunt had a daughter who used to play with a very bouncy rubber ball, called a "Super Ball," and that was the genesis of the term. Like many things too big to be denied, by Year 3 the game was the Super Bowl, and things never looked back.