What happened to the queen mary one?

RMS Queen Mary was retired from transatlantic service in 1967 and permanently moored at Long Beach, California. The ship operated as a hotel until the COVID pandemic forced its closure in 2020. The following year, the City of Long Beach assumed control of the ship and started extensive repairs.