How do you play a yo-yo?

Takes a while to get the move down. You wind up the string around the Yo-yo, hold it in the palm of your hand upside down with the loop around your finger, You then snap your wrist downward while gently releasing the yo-yo on the snap, when it hits the bottom of the string give a gentle pull up.