Who is tsar nicholas the first?

Tsar Nicholas the first reigned as Emperor of Russia, king of Poland, and grand duke of Poland from 1825 until 1855. He is known as a political conservative, reactionist whose reign was marked by geographical expansion, economic growth and massive industrialization, and repression of dissent.