What's the number one book of twenty seventeen?

The number 1 book of 2017 was Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway by Jeff Kenney. It sold 272,357 volumes, beating out The Book of Dust Vol.1 by Phillip Pullman and The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins.