How many shades of gold are there?

At least 4. Yellow gold is made by mixing pure gold with silver, copper, and zinc. White gold is made of gold and platinum or Of gold, palladium, nickel and zinc. Rose or pink gold is alloyed with gold, copper, and silver. Green gold or Electrum is mixed with gold, silver, and sometimes copper.