Who made the marauders map?

The Marauder's Map was created by the Marauders: Remus Lupin, Peter Pettigrew, Sirius Black, and James Potter during their years at Hogwarts, and was confiscated by Filch because he believed it to be a dark object, though he apparently never discovered its secret.