Where is the popes summer residence?

The Papal Palace of Castel Gandolfo, is a 135-acre complex of buildings in the city of Castel Gandolfo, Italy. It served for centuries as a summer residence and vacation retreat for the pope, and is one of the properties of the Holy See. It overlooks Lake Albano, about 12 miles southeast of Rome.