What is cast of amontillado about?

"The Cask of Amontillado" is a story by American writer Edgar Allan Poe, first published in the November 1846 issue of Godey's Lady's Book. The story, set in an unnamed Italian city at carnival time in an unspecified year, is about a man taking revenge on a friend who, he believes, has insulted him.