When did they stop making one thousand dollar bills?

The US Treasury announced on July 14, 1969, that it would quit issuing the $500, $1,000, $5,000, and $10,000 notes immediately, since the bills were so sparsely circulated. The bills hadn't seen an actual print run since 1945. However, all these bills are still legal tender.