What is swedish fica?

Swedish Fica is the custom of enjoying coffee and a small sugary treat with friends and acquaintances. Fica is similar, though less formal, to a British Tea. Fica can be had indoors or out in a park like setting. The social aspect of Fica is as important as the coffee and the cookie or pastry.