How fast can mario run?

An Engineer from Brazil, Pedro Henrique Evers published a paper called “The Physics of Super Mario World“ on Nintendo Life in which he analyzed how fast can Mario run. He determined that Mario runs at speeds as high as 52 km hour or about 32 mph which is faster than Usain Bolt, world-famous sprinter