What is nest protect?

Nest Protect is a smart smoke alarm offered by Google which can detect both slow- and fast-burning fires. It wirelessly interconnects to other Nest Protects in the home to deliver voice alerts warning the user which room is in danger, and other useful notifications via the user's smartphone.