Where do birdies live?

Birds live everywhere on the planet earth: deserts, mountains, forests, tundras, near the bodies of water, etc. A lot of birds never leave their living places, the others migrate to warmer countries when the weather changes. Migrations may be tens of thousands of kilometers long.