Who is john allen chow?

John Allen Chau born December 18, 1991 and died November 17, 2018 was an American Christian missionary who was killed by the Sentinelese, a self-isolated uncontacted people, after illegally travelling to North Sentinel Island in an attempt to preach Christianity to them.