How often should you replace your running shoes?

Generally, replace running shoes between 300 & 500 miles. Why the range? Because how quickly a shoe wears depends on you. How far do you run, on what surface, your foot strike. Also, Go by feel. Don't feel right, legs achy... Probably time for new ones.