What is acid pop?

Acid Pops were one of the sweets sold by Honeydukes Sweetshop in Hogsmeade in the Harry Potter books. They may have been similar to Muggle lollipops, but like most Honeydukes' fare, they have an unconventional, magical twist wherein they were able to burn a hole in the tongue.