How wide is the columbia?

The Columbia River begins in the Rocky Mountains of British Columbia, Canada; flows south through Washington State, then turns west to form a border between Washington and Oregon. The widest point would appear to be from Cathlamet bay Oregon to Gray's bay, Washington, about 9.5 miles.