How many latter-day saint temples are there in the world?

There are 164 dedicated temples 153 currently open; and 8 previously dedicated, but closed for renovation, 15 under construction, and 30 announced not yet under construction. At present, there are temples in many U.S. states, as well as in many countries across the world.