What's the tallest planet in the universe?

Planets are not measured in terms of tallness or shortness. They are round, so we measure their diameter or radius. The largest planet ever discovered is called ROXs 42Bb, a planet with 2.5 times the radius of Jupiter. This exoplanet was directly imaged and discovered in 2013.